Maybelline clear glow BB cream Review , swatch and Overall verdict

Introduction of BB creams A.K.A bright benefit or blemish balm in India has made our life easier, specifically for people like me who do not like the idea of wearing foundation on daily basis.  BB creams are similar to tinted moisturizers and for me both are same, here’s why- They have a no fuss application like any other creams and once applied they provide an even coverage and are light weight.  The best part about these creams is that they have SPF and other beneficial properties incorporated in them.  Maybelline has introduced the clear glow bb cream in two variants one in stick form and other in liquid cream form, They are available  in 3 different skin shades namely, Nude, Natural and Radiance. I picked up the shade radiance as it’s the closet match to my skin shade, let see how it worked for me

 

IMG_2887.JPG

Packaging:-

The Maybelline clear glow bb cream comes in a tiny light teal colored tube with metallic light pink cap. Its packaging is similar to any other creams which have a nozzle tip to pass out the product. The size of the bb cream is tiny, therefore it can be carried easily anywhere and is travel friendly as well.

Price :-

INR 250/-

Availability :-

Online and at Maybelline counters.

img_2904

My take on the product:-

Shade/ texture/coverage/staying ability:

As mentioned earlier I do not like to wear foundation on daily basis or during the day simply because of the humid weather, I prefer something light on my skin. Maybelline clear bb cream is no doubt a light weight cream which provides a dewy finish on the skin and gives an even coverage. The shade ‘radiance’ is a perfect match for my skin and what I loved about this bb cream is that it dint leave white cast on the face after application. Its consistency is neither thick nor too runny   also it has a soft velvety texture which on application blends like a dream.  I have tried BB creams from loreal and garnier but still I go back to this one as the shade is perfect for me and the finish is good too. Little amount is required to get even coverage and non greasy finish.  Since it’s quite light it provides a medium coverage which could help to conceal minor imperfections. It’s not a foundation but for me it’s like an alternative and as good as a foundation specifically during summers and during the days where I do not feel like wearing something heavy on my face.

It stays for 5-6 hours, I do set it with compact powder to increase its staying ability.  The amazing thing about this particular bb cream is that post application it instantly brightens, mattifies  , conceals and even out my skin .  I have been using this one for quite a long time as its formula is good and has not caused breakouts till date on my oily skin.

img_2907

 

img_2909

img_2911

Overall verdict:-

For people like me who do not like wearing foundations on daily basis or during hot summer days , then the Maybelline clear glow bb cream  is something which you need to try . It has a hassle free application as it blends like cream which once applied  leaves your skin even and fresh. It gives medium to buildable coverage and has SPf 21++ in it which in turn provides right sun protection without making your skin appear cakey.

Rating :-

4.5/5

Herbeautyaffair-Approved!!!

Connect with me further on ,

INSTAGRAM:- beautyaffair101

TWITTER:-beautyaffair101

FB:-beautyaffair101

GOOGLE+:-beautyaffair101@gmail.com

Thank you:) Hope you like it and to catch more reviews press FOLLOW🙂

7 thoughts on “Maybelline clear glow BB cream Review , swatch and Overall verdict

Leave a Reply

