Maybelline cheeky glow blush review and overall verdict

Hello everyone…Today I am very excited to share my review on one of the most hyped, best drugstore product I used till now. Its shade is stunning and would suit a wide range of skin complexions , from fair to dusky beauties. I have a wide collection of blushes in my vanity and I don’t find my makeup complete without a hint of color on my cheeks’, as I strongly feel that blushes has the ability   to give fresh and more awakened  look to our face. Coming to product which I am already raving about is the ‘Maybelline cheeky glow blush ‘ in Fresh coral , let’s see  more about it …

img-20160925-wa0004

Packaging :

Maybelline Cheeky Glow Blush comes in a simple white plastic round pan with transparent lid. It does not  contain a mirror inside which is fine as in  such an affordable price I dint expect much . Overall packaging is cute and travel friendly.

Price :

INR275/-.

Availability :

Easily available online and at Maybelline counters.

img-20160925-wa0000

 

My take on the  product :

Shade, Pigmentation, Texture and staying power :

Fresh Coral is a bright pink color with hints of coral in it .It works as a warm blush for medium to dusky tone. It does not contain shimmer which is what i like the most as it gives a perfect natural  brightening effect to the whole look. It’s Pigmentation is fine, I usually use it with light hand and two swipe gives me  enough color  pay-off. This product blends very easily without any fallout’s, it has a silky smooth texture .I totally love the rosy  finish which it gives to my cheeks  after application.

It stays on my combination skin up to 4 hours without fading which is quite good, one can increase its longevity by using primer underneath.

 

 

img-20160925-wa0002

img_4838

 

Overall Verdict :

Maybelline Cheeky Glow Blush is an inexpensive product. It blends very easily and has great pigmentation. This range has two more shades namely peachy sweetie and creamy cinnamon , one can choose the shade as per the skin tone . Fresh coral is a  lightweight  and easy to use blush. It gives a natural healthy flushed to my cheeks and I also love using this as an eye shadow on all over the lid for a soft look. I think everyone can give it a try as its quite affordable and works brilliantly.

Rating :

4.7/5.

Thank you everyone:) I hope you guys liked my review.

Guest post by:-

Nishat gohar

6 thoughts on “Maybelline cheeky glow blush review and overall verdict

Leave a Reply

