clinique eyeshadow quad review , swatch and overall verdict

When it comes to eye shadow shades , neutral colors wins  for me and simple reason for it is that neutrals can be paired with almost any lip color . Browns, taupe , grey ,  gold shades  etc..  Has the power to enhance our eye makeup and can never go out of trend. I love tiny eye shadow quads rather than huge palettes as they are easy to carry around plus take less space. Being  a makeup hoarder one can never be enough of good eye shadows, Clinique has already impressed me with its blushes, skin care and mascara but this is first time I tried their eye shadow quad .  They do have different shades in color surge eye shadow range but I picked up the neutral one as I found the shades to be versatile, let’s see how they turned up ..

Jpeg

Packaging :-

The clinique eye shadow quad comes in pretty elegant packaging which is white in color and has an inbuilt mirror along with a  dual sided applicator. The palette is quite sturdy and contains four eye shadows arranged side by side , brand name is written with bold letters on front side of the case which looks classy . The applicator provided has two ends one with sponge tip and the other is fluffy brush which I have used several times when I am in rush and yes the  brush provided me satisfactory results. Overall packaging is travel friendly and chic.

Price:-

INR1600/-

Available:-

Online at amazon ,  Clinique website or clinique counters.

img_4994

img_4997

My take on the product :-

Pigmentation, shade , texture and staying ability :-

I will start my take by giving a brief description of shades available in the clinique eye shadow quad , starting from extreme left:-

1] Matte cream shade- This shade is something which can used as an overall base or as matte brow bone highlight .

2] Pale golden shade – This my favorite shade in the quad, it is the perfect golden highlighter shade and its texture is smooth and shimmery.  It can be used an inner corner highlight or even all over eyes.

3] Taupe brown :- This one has a smooth satin texture which on application looks matte , It’s a pretty shade which can used for intensifying the eye look .

4] light brown :- This shade has a satin texture too and it can used as a soft transition shade or all over the eyes for a softer everyday look.

The shade selection of the clinique eye shadow quad is amazing as I pretty much use all the colors .  The matte cream shade and the light brown shade is less pigmented when compared to shimmer gold and taupe shade . I love the shimmer shade in the quad as its quite buttery ,pigmented and on application gives an amazing pop to the whole look, it can be used as an highlighter too . The best thing about this quad apart from the pretty colors is that they are quite buildable, finely milled and has nice blend ability, they don’t have fallouts either.

As I always mention I do have oily lids and these neutral shadows were intact on my lids for about 5-6 hours without a primer.

Jpeg

img_4991

Overall verdict :-

The Clinique color surge neutral eye shadow quad is for people who loves neutral colors as much as I do. The colors available in this quad are well coordinated and all the shades have buttery texture which one can easily work with. For the price point I do believe that light brown color should have been better pigmentation wise as it’s one of those colors which is used on the crease most of the times. However to sum up I would say that the palette is amazing as its size , sturdy packaging and color selection is definitely for someone who wants the on  the go decked up eyes without  pains .

Rating :-

3.9/5

Herbeautyaffair-Approved!!

Connect with me further on,

INSTAGRAM:- beautyaffair101

TWITTER:-beautyaffair101

FB:-beautyaffair101

GOOGLE+:-beautyaffair101@gmail.com

PS:- Follow me on BlogLovin [Herbeautyaffair]

Thank you:) Hope you like it and to catch more reviews press FOLLOW🙂

10 thoughts on “clinique eyeshadow quad review , swatch and overall verdict

  1. These colors look amazing! I think they’re just perfect for fall! 🙂
    Would be great if you’d also have a look at my beauty blog 😉
    xoxo Larissa

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

