Nykaa so matte lipstick review, swatch and overall verdict

‘On Bad day there is always a lipstick’ – This quote is appropriate for a crazy lipstick lover like me , being a beauty enthusiast I have the habit to try out new things in market  and if I hear it’s a ‘lipstick’ then you know I will be there ; Coming to the product which is a new launch by nykaa , its their so matte lipstick range . Nykaa is an online shopping beauty website which has launched their own line of nail paints and lipstick. I own the shade ‘racy rose ’ from their new lipstick range , let’s see how it  fared on me ….

 

img_5533

 

Packaging :-

‘Classy’ is the word which pops in my mind when I see the lipstick packaging  , it has magnetic lid which makes sure that  the lipstick cap is intact which I liked the most. The matte packaging makes the lipstick appear quite chic, the shade name is written on the bottom of the tube. Overall the packaging is quite travel friendly thanks to magnetic cap and is chic as well.

Price :-

INR 399/-

Available :-

Exclusively online available only at Nykaa.com [ I Personally shop a lot of makeup products from this site as they have  all the  high street brands like Maybelline , L’Oreal , colorbar , lakme etc..  And much more available at amazing offers]

http://www.nykaa.com/

img_5529

img_5540

img_5543

My take on the product :-

Pigmentation, shade, texture and staying ability :-

When it comes to lipstick shades, PINKS always have a soft corner in my heart . They have variety of shades from nudes to pinks to deep red available in the range , but I purchased  ‘racy rose’  as it  appeared as  an everyday kind of wearable pink . Racy rose is a beautiful pink shade  , its neither too bright nor too light but a perfect light candy pink color which I usually prefer . Nykaa named their lipsticks as ‘so matte’ which is what made me purchase this lipstick , but unfortunately its not a true matte lipstick. It has a semi  matte moisturizing formula which on application gives a sheen rather than matte . The pigmentation is excellent as one swipe was enough to achieve the color pay off.  It does have a sweet bearable smell which is not something I would complain. Post application the lipstick feels quite comfortable on the lips , its  hydrating texture  would work amazing for dry lips.

Racy rose survived meals and was intact for good 5-6 hours which is amazing,  I love the fact that lipstick leaves a long lasting stain . It’s truly a transfer proof lipstick.

img_5536

img_5552

img_5439

Overall verdict :-

If you are looking for creamy moisturizing lipstick then you need to own these lipsticks as they feel quite hydrating on the lips and has amazing pigmentation plus staying power. However if you are an absolute matte lover then you might want to skip this one as the finish is semi matte . Being a matte lover myself I was a bit unhappy with the formula but hey one can easily blot   it up with tissue to transform the lipstick in true matte.  People can skip lip balms if using  these lipsticks as they provide moisturizing feel and is non drying. Nonetheless it’s a good budget friendly lipstick.

Rating :-

4/5

 

herbeautyaffair-Approved!

 

Connect with me further on,

INSTAGRAM:- beautyaffair101

TWITTER:-beautyaffair101

FB:-beautyaffair101

GOOGLE+:-beautyaffair101@gmail.com

PS:- Follow me on BlogLovin [Herbeautyaffair]

Thank you:) Hope you like it and to catch more reviews press FOLLOW🙂

 

 

13 thoughts on “Nykaa so matte lipstick review, swatch and overall verdict

Leave a Reply

