La roche possay effaclar purifying foam gel Review and overall verdict

As much as I love adding good amount of makeup on my skin #makeupaddictprobs , I also like to give my skin some rest  with good skin care products. My sensitive skin loves to be pampered , our skin is delicate thus easily gets affected by external  toxins like heat, pollution, dirt , layers of makeup etc..therefore investing in right skin care products is quite vital. La roache possay  is a well know  french based skin care company which has dedicated an amazing range called ‘ effaclor’ for acne prone skin like mine. I tried their foaming based face wash called as la roache possay effaclar purifying gel , let’s see how it worked for me…

IMG_6069.JPG

Packaging :-

The la roche possay effaclar foam gel comes in white tube with blue flip cap. Nothing more to talk about it as its pretty basic . The cap shuts quite well , therefore its travel friendly as well.

Price :-

INR 450 for 50 ml / INR 1250 for 200  ml

Available :-

At nykaa [checkout discounts on this range from nykaa ], amazon, flipkart.

http://www.nykaa.com/brands/la-roche-posay/acne/la-roche-posay-effaclar-purifying-foaming-gel.html?root=catg&ptype=product

img_5713

img_5716

My take on the product :-

This is a gel based face wash which has runny fluid consistency. The best part about the la roach possay effaclor  range is that they all are oil free , alchohol , colorant and paraben free products and has amazing ingredients like zinc pidolate along with salicylic acid  which would help to purify our skin and make it oil and acne free. Here’s how I used, I foamed the face wash with little water  and applied all over my face, massaged gently and rinsed it. I could see that the face wash has cleansed my skin quite well and provided a refreshing effect immediately. Coming to the acne part , yes it did help to  counteract my stubborn acne and I usually feel that anti acne face washes tends to dry out our skin but this magic face wash dint do that. Its non drying face wash which beautifully eliminates excess sebum while leaving the skin soft and fresh . However it did not showed its magic within one usage, I used it for good couple of days continuously and then noticed a difference on my face. I also believe that the product  helps in preventing future acne as it controls oils quite well. It’s definitely a soothing , anti- irritant  face wash as it has thermal spring water  in it, Therefore  its gentle yet gives powerful results.

img_5720

Overall verdict :-

La roach possay effaclar  purifying foam gel is worth trying as it helps in minimizing acne and at the same  time controls extra oils on our face. I would recommend this product for only ACNEPRONE skin like mine as it might not work for dry skin. One can definitely add this magical product in their skin care vanity as ever since I have used it my skin has got much calm with acne. If acne is causing your face trouble then start using this foaming gel and get rid of excess oil and acne. I am thoroughly satisfied with this product, therefore will explore more products in effaclor range.

Rating :-

5/5

herbeautyaffair-Approved!!

connect with me further on,

Facebook- beautyaffair101

Twitter- beautyaffair101

Instagram-beautyaffair101

GOOGLE+:-beautyaffair101@gmail.com

PS:- Follow me on BlogLovin [Herbeautyaffair]

Thank you:) Hope you like it and to catch more reviews press FOLLOW🙂

6 thoughts on “La roche possay effaclar purifying foam gel Review and overall verdict

Leave a Reply

