LA girl HD pro conceal orange corrector review , swatch and overall verdict

Hello everyone…I hope you all are fine. I have been suffering from dark circles and skin discoloration since past few weeks and applying concealer made it appear more cakey , then I realized I need to neutralize the areas of discoloration before applying  rest of the makeup, therefore purchased the much hyped orange color corrector from L.A girl HD pro concealer range. Lets see how it helped me …

img-20161024-wa0001

Packaging :-

This L.A. Girl PRO Conceal HD Orange Corrector comes in a transparent squeezy tube with a brush applicator  one can directly apply it from applicator without using your fingers ,but personally I find it a little unhygienic because you can’t clean the brush every time after usage. Overall packaging is fine and travel friendly.

Price :-

INR 500/-
Availability :-

Online at nykaa, amazon and beautytales.in

img-20161024-wa0000

My take on the  product :-

Shade, Pigmentation, Texture and staying ability :-
This concealer is vibrant orange (like salmon) in color and is heavily pigmented so you need to be  quite careful with the amount when used  since it’s a  corrector which is not meant to be spread on entire face you just need to target the areas of darkness or discoloration .I usually   apply a small amount of this corrector to hide my face discoloration.The texture of this concealer is smooth and creamy ,the consistency is lightweight and spreads easily but one needs to blend well.It does not emphasize fine lines or neither looks ashy and the best part is that  it really neutralizes  my darkness. This corrector blends easily with fingers or brush but I mostly prefer using with my beauty blender. After applying this corrector I usually cover it up with my MAC Matchmaster foundation and a small amount of select moister cover concealer. This corrector does not dry out my skin as well.
It stays crease less on my skin for good 6 hours which is good , a setting powder can be used for increasing its longevity  .

img-20161024-wa0002

 

Overall verdict:-
L.A. Girl Pro Conceal HD Orange Corrector is an awesome product for people suffering from dark circles, discoloration or pigmentation. It gives semi matte finish and medium to buildable coverage. If you are someone who craves for flawless finish then color correcting is something which you need to in cooperate in your makeup . Orange color favors discoloration  whereas green favors redness , therefore nothing better than an affordable creamy corrector like this one. Whole heartedly I am recommending it to everyone.
Rating :

4.1/5.

Guest post by:-

Nishat goher 

One thought on “LA girl HD pro conceal orange corrector review , swatch and overall verdict

Leave a Reply

