NYX Matte bronzer – Meduim Review , Swatch and Overall Verdict

The perfect recipe for a nice party makeup includes a good bronzer anytime , I have always loved the idea of adding warmth to the whole look by using a bronzer . Nyx is one brand which provides super quality products at high street brands rate, who would not like to purchase a little something from God sent Brands likes Nyx. When it comes to choosing a bronzer I prefer matte textures as I can use it for subtle contouring as well  , therefore I  purchased NYX matte bronzer in shade medium . Lets see how it worked for me….

img_8455

Packaging :-

Nyx matte bronzer comes in a  black  circular pan with a mirror. The brand name is written on the front side with yellow font. One can open the product by clicking the button on the side of it. Back side of the  product shade name and details are mentioned  . Overall the packaging is classy and travel friendly as well, I love the mirror in it .

Price:-

INR 850/-

Availability :

At nyx stores and Online at nykaa, Amazon

img_8463IMG_8473.JPG

My take on the product:-

Pigmentation, Shade, Texture and staying Ability :-

Nyx matte bronzer comes in three shades namely light , medium and dark. I was little confused in between medium and dark but ended up in safer option by purchasing medium as it suited my NC 25-30 Complexion. I am one of those persons who do not like to overpower the whole makeup with excessive contouring, a slight definition on the cheek bones by using matte contour powder is what I usually reach for. Nyx matte bronzer is quite smooth, blend able and pigmented . I am really happy with medium shade as it has the perfect warm orange tones to it which works well for adding depth. A light stroke is enough to bronze up the cheeks but one can intensify it and use it for contouring as well.  The best part about nyx bronzer is the texture is finely milled , soft and matte .However one should not go overboard with this product as it might look quite muddy so be careful on application . The bronzer is blend able when correctly applied gives a nice finish to the whole look .  The quantity provided is quite huge too , I have used this product for contouring as its matte and it showed up perfectly on my skin tone. Too sum up my take on this product I would say that it’s a product which anyone can work with it easily.

Nyx matte bronzer stayed on my face for 6-7 hours which is great. One can increase the staying power by using primer underneath.

img_8471img_8483

Overall Verdict:-

Wedding /festive season is right here and we all love to flaunt the perfect makeup look by using right products. A good bronzer  matters a lot as it helps in adding dimension to our face, Nyx matte bronzer is a product which one can give a shot as its texture, pigmentation and longevity is excellent. However pick the right shade as per the skin tone. One can use this face /body matte bronzer for contouring as well. Let me know current favorite bronzer as well 🙂

Rating :-

4/5

 

herbeautyaffair-Approved!!

connect with me further on,

Facebook- beautyaffair101

Twitter- beautyaffair101

Instagram-beautyaffair101

GOOGLE+:-beautyaffair101@gmail.com

PS:- Follow me on BlogLovin [Herbeautyaffair]

Thank you:) Hope you like it and to catch more reviews press FOLLOW🙂

8 thoughts on “NYX Matte bronzer – Meduim Review , Swatch and Overall Verdict

Leave a Reply

