L.A pro HD conceal Concealer in Creamy beige review , swatch and overall verdict

What does your everyday base makeup comprises of ? For me its a concealer and a compact powder. A concealer can act as your best friend on the days when you don’t like adding layers of foundation, just a dab on the dark spots can make you sorted and give you even finish.  Ever since LA girl has made its accessibility in India their concealers became talk of the town in the makeup world. I Heard MUA’s and bloggers raving about it Curiosity inside me heated up like always therefore purchased the concealer. Initially I was quite confused with the shade as the pro HD range is quite extensive which is appreciative. After lot of contemplation and research I ended up selecting creamy beige , lets see how it worked for me !

IMG_3773

Packaging :-

The LA girl pro HD concealer comes in a see through squeezy tube packaging . A brush applicator is connected to the body of the tube and a screw cap is provided to secure the product . Personally speaking I am not a big  fan of the  packaging as the brush provided is not  great for good application  also at times it  dispense extra amount of product. I usually squeeze out some product on back of my hands and apply it with a concealer brush .

Price :-

INR 500/- [ Got it on sale] Current price INR 590/-

Availability :-

Online at NYKAA and AMAZON

IMG_3785

IMG_3782

IMG_3788

My take on the product:-

Pigmentation, Shade, Texture and staying ability :-

LA girl Pro HD concealer is super pigmented and has thick creamy texture . The shade creamy beige is thankfully a perfect match for my NC 25-30 Skin tone, it has yellow undertones to it so it works best for my skin tone. I feel the texture is quite thick somewhat like MAC prolong wear concealer therefore one needs to blend it with beauty blender for a smoother finish . I am kind of having a love and hate relationship with this concealer as I am not a big fan of heavy concealers but at the same time I also like my concealer to provide a good coverage which this particular one does fairly.  Since the  consistency of the concealer is quite  thick it can settle into  fine lines  easily if not set with a translucent or a compact powder . The key for using this concealer is to blend it  with a damp sponge or a beauty blender as that’s what is going to give a seamless non cakey finish . This is no doubt a high pigmented concealer therefore a little goes a long way . Creamy beige is suitable  for my skin tone therefore I use it around my eyes and to cover dark spots however if you are a  fan of   highlighting  and contouring then you can try  other shades from their huge range . I personally loved the fact that the brand provides extensive range of shades in the concealer making it favorable for all skin tones .

The LA girl HD concealer stays intact for 6-7 hours without creasing which is great however for this  one needs to set it with a setting powder to avoid fine lines .

Overall Verdict:-

LA girl Pro HD concealer is great product for me on times when I require a flawless base basically during special occasions however on day to day basis I would definitely opt for light weight concealer something like Maybelline fit me  . I can  deem this concealer as a heavy  ,long wearing,  matte , creamy and medium to full coverage concealer which requires  blending via damp sponge for a non cakey seamless finish.I love this product for its price and shade range .

Rating :-

3.9/5

Herbeautyaffair-Approved!!!

Connect with me further on,

INSTAGRAM:- beautyaffair101

TWITTER:-beautyaffair101

FB:-beautyaffair101

GOOGLE+:-beautyaffair101@gmail.com

Thank you:) Hope you like it and to catch more reviews press FOLLOW🙂

 

P.S A  giveaway is going on  my blog make sure to enter and win amazing makeup goodies ! Click here to enter ❤

7 thoughts on “L.A pro HD conceal Concealer in Creamy beige review , swatch and overall verdict

Leave a Reply

