Kat Von D everlasting liquid lipsticks in Lolita and bauhau5 Review, swatch and overall verdict

Liquid lipsticks are my weakness, the inner makeup lover in me  attracts  towards liquid lipsticks ! I do like liquid lipsticks[not guilty] but at the same time I prefer their formula to be comfortable .Katvond is one of those amazing high end brands which contains some of the cult favorites like the contour palette and not to forget her ever lasting liquid lipsticks .  Luckily I got my hands on two of their  liquid lipsticks in shades Lolita and bauhau5, lets see how it worked for me..

IMG_2138

Packaging:-

The katvond liquid lipsticks are housed in sleek and transparent plastic tube with gothic inspired prints, the whole packaging gives artist vibes to me and it looks quite attractive. The cap provided gives a velvet feel and has a beautiful artistic design imprinted on it. Overall I am impressed with the packaging.

Price:-

20$ Approx  INR 1290/-

Availability :-

Sephora [ I got mine from Sephora website and received it via my relatives who resides in u.s]

In India you can get it from instagram pages which sells authentic makeup .

IMG_2377IMG_2381

My take on the product:-

Pigmentation, Shades , texture and staying ability :-

The katvond liquid lipsticks are extremely pigmented and opaque, one swipe is enough to achieve full coverage, I like the fact that these lipsticks are true to what it appears on the tube and applies beautifully on the lips . I own two shades –

IMG_2334

Bauhau5:-

This one is a bright magenta shade it has cool undertones to it which appears beautiful after application, it’s a perfect summery shade and can definitely   help to brighten up any look. Its not a fuschia shade but in between pink and magenta , Just  a perfect pink which will flatter all skin tones easily.

Lolita:-

This shade has already taken storm over social media and now I know why as its such a perfect warm nude color which looks perfect on my skin tone , it’s a mauvy brown shade . I feel this is one of those shades which would flatter fair to medium skin tones however for dusky skin tone this might appear washed out . As soon as I applied this color on my lips It made me fell in love it , I love nude lipcolors and this is definitely a perfect MLBB shade for me.

Coming to the textures , they are quite creamy while being a liquid lipstick . It has mousy texture  which applies easily without bleeding. Once applied it sets into true matte finish within seconds, I like the fact unlike  usual liquid lipsticks these gives a soft velvety touch to lips , therefore they do not accentuate dryness on the lips neither feel tacky or heavy  which is what I love the most in these formula. They do have slight sweet subtle scent which is not overpowering at all. However what I really don’t like about these lipsticks are the long applicator provided with it , I do like the tiny sponge tip to it which picks right amount of the product but I am not big fan of length of the wand as it makes the application slightly tricky . Nonetheless its amazing formula and shades are quite forgiving .

IMG_2368

True to its name ‘ everlasting’ these lipsticks stays for good 7-8 hours without crumbling or anything , they do survive meals and are truly transfer proof .

Overall verdict :-

Want to splurge on a liquid lipstick ? Then kat von d liquid lipsticks are something you should try .Unlike other liquid lipsticks , these have such a comfortable  light weight formula and are highly pigmented . I did try ABH liquid lipsticks and compared the formula , I can truly say katvond wins for me as the ABH one are quite drying . Not to forget, these have nice longevity too . I Have already ditched other nudes in my collection after trying Lolita .!

Rating:-

4.7/5

Herbeautyaffair-Approved!!!

Connect with me further on,

INSTAGRAM:- beautyaffair101

TWITTER:-beautyaffair101

FB:-beautyaffair101

GOOGLE+:-beautyaffair101@gmail.com

Thank you:) Hope you like it and to catch more reviews press FOLLOW🙂

9 thoughts on “Kat Von D everlasting liquid lipsticks in Lolita and bauhau5 Review, swatch and overall verdict

Leave a Reply

