Morphe 35O palette review, swatch and overall verdict

Warm neutrals are the kind of shades which I prefer when it comes to eyeshadows . Morphe is one of the amazing brands which is always been popular among beauty gurus and makeup artists . I was literally confused on the website while scrolling as the options provided by morphe were huge but the inner me got attracted towards the much hyped and popular 35O matte palette as those colors appeared beautiful to me. I have already started playing with this beauty , let’s see how it worked for me…

IMG_2767

Packaging :-

The morphe 350 palette comes in all black packaging with the brand name mentioned on the front case. Its size is big unlike my usual eye shadow palette’s this one is bit huge since it has 35 eyeshadows arranged in 5 rows with 7 eyeshadow pans in each row . Its quite sleek and the plastic is not the sturdiest one , It does not contain mirror. Overall packaging is pretty basic nothing over the top .

Price:-

22.9 $ Approx – INR 1500/-

Availability :-

Morphe website , I purchased it directly from the website and received it via my U.S relative.

morphe does provide international shipping , one can also get via instagram authentic makeup stores as well.

IMG_2742IMG_2749

My take on the product:-

Pigmentation, shade, texture and staying ability :-

The particular thing which made me blown away with this palette was the beautiful color selection of warm tones ,  I feel  neutral mattes are so vital in a palette as they help us create timeless looks for any occasion . The morphe 350 does have a shimmer variant in this one but I purchased the matte one. In this palette one can find orange, brown, dark brown,  greys , copper and gold.  In terms of pigmentation , I was literally amazed as majority of the eyesahdows are richly pigmented with less fallouts, only 2 or 3 are duds among all 35 eyeshadows but no complains as they all blend effortlessly . I feel anyone can easily play with palette and create several looks . It has a mixture of Mattes, shimmers, satins and metallic which is great. Considering the price the quality is top notch , the texture of these eyeshadows are smooth, buttery and they apply easily.

Swatches of first two row:-

IMG_2790

Swatches of next two rows:-

IMG_2839

Swatches of last row:-

IMG_2878

IMG_2782

As from the swatches one can witness that these are quite pigmented , matte eye shadows are quite smooth with decent pay off  and shimmery metallic  eye shadows are extremely  buttery . This palette might appear deceptive as the shades does appear repetitive but in reality all are different colors  and work brilliantly together .

Coming to the staying ability , these shadows lasted on my  oily eye lids for 6-7 hours  with a primer and 4-5 hours without primer which is actually amazing .

Overall verdict :-

If you are strict warm tone lover like me then this is the palette you will love .These shadows are in reality easy to blend , smooth and has less fallout , if I need a travel palette then this is the only palette in my makeup stash which I would carry with me as it has a matte base, several transition orange, brown shades and few copper and gold metallic shades which could basically help me create several looks. Highly recommend !

Rating :-

4/5

 

Herbeautyaffair-Approved!!!

Connect with me further on,

INSTAGRAM:- beautyaffair101

TWITTER:-beautyaffair101

FB:-beautyaffair101

GOOGLE+:-beautyaffair101@gmail.com

Thank you:) Hope you like it and to catch more reviews press FOLLOW🙂

5 thoughts on “Morphe 35O palette review, swatch and overall verdict

Leave a Reply

