New try sugar smudge me not liquid lipsticks swatch ,review and overall verdict |Blush rush | wooed by nude

Lipsticks are the makeup product which can instantly amp up our makeup to another level. I personally prefer slightly muted lip colors as they go well with almost every makeup look. So recently sugar cosmetics added 10 brand new shades to their smudge me not liquid lipsticks and I was super excited as majority of the shades belonged to the family of brown nudes , I did  reviewed their previous smudge me not liquid lipsticks  [ in case you missed it just click the link] therefore picked two new shades from the same range namely 13 wooed by nude and 15 blush rush !! Lets see how they worked for me …

IMG_3974

Packaging :-

The packaging is same as the previous smudge me not liquid lipsticks , they come in small glass tube along with a flexible doe foot applicator . The only change I found in comparison to  the previous packaging is the brand name  imprinted on the matte black cap of the glass tube .  Overall I do like their packaging as it’s easy to use and travel friendly as well.

Price :-

INR 499/-

Availability :-

Online at Trysugar.com 

IMG_3992IMG_3995IMG_4003

My take on the product:-

Pigmentation, shade, texture and staying ability:-

The sugar smudge me not liquid lipsticks are highly pigmented and gives full coverage in one swipe , I like the fact that they are extremely matte and provides a smooth application. One thing I observed when I compared the formula with previous version specifically [brazin rasin]  Is their smooth application without being patchy or anything, when I swatched them for the first time on my hand I did notice their texture to  be liquidy than the previous version which is amazing . They take about a minute to dry and give super matte look to the lips however like nature of any liquid lipsticks they feel drying too . If you are someone who has a habit of moisturizing the lips before application of any matte lipsticks then these work pretty well without accentuating dryness on the lips or else without a lip balm they do feel dry. The best part is that as their name they do not smudge or bleed at all .  The Staying ability of the smudge me not liquid lipsticks is amazing like always as they survive meals and stays smudge free for 6-7 hours after which they fade a little in between but they do not flake  which is great. I own the following shades –

1] BLUSH RUSH:-

This is a beautiful  pale pink shade its more towards mauve side and I absolutely love this shade , it clearly has become my current favorite MLBB shade . It’s a flattering shade for fair to medium skin tones.

IMG_4055 (1)
blush rush

2] WOOED BY NUDE:-

This one is a peachy nude shade it’s more like a muted orange color, I love nude lip colors which has peach tones to it as it looks stunning when paired with bold eye makeup , clearly a pretty shade which would easily compliment all skin tones.

IMG_4083 (1)
wooed by nude

Overall verdict :-

The  new sugar smudge me not liquid lipsticks are perfect for someone who prefers matte, long lasting and fade proof lip stick . I like the fact that the brand came out with such wide shade range  which  basically covered nudes, warm browns, muted pinks and bold purples.  However is the new shade range  different from previous one ? yes in terms of smooth application and slightly liquid texture  but not in terms of drying. Anyhow I love these for the price plus color range provided .

Rating :-

4/5

Herbeautyaffair-Approved!!!

Connect with me further on,

INSTAGRAM:- beautyaffair101

TWITTER:-beautyaffair101

FB:-beautyaffair101

GOOGLE+:-beautyaffair101@gmail.com

Thank you:) Hope you like it and to catch more reviews press FOLLOW🙂

7 thoughts on “New try sugar smudge me not liquid lipsticks swatch ,review and overall verdict |Blush rush | wooed by nude

Leave a Reply

